Close Menu

Endowed Chairs and Distinguished Professors


WISER Faculty Affiliates Holding University Distinguished Professorships and Chair Professorships

The following WISER Faculty Affiliates hold university distinguished professorships and endowed chair professorships. Click on links for more information regarding their specific research areas.

Henry R. Linden Endowed Chair in Engineering Hamid Arastoopour
Hyosung S. R. Cho Endowed Chair in Engineering Ali Cinar
University Distinguished Professor Emeritus Dimitri Gidaspow
Walter and Harriet Filmer Endowed Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering Jafar Saniie
Duchossois Leadership Professor Carlo Segre
University Distinguished Professor Emeritus J. Robert Selman
Distinguished Bodine Endowed Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering Mohammad Shahidehpour
Rowe Family Endowed Chair in Sustainable Energy Leon Shaw
Grainger Endowed Chair in Electrical and Power Engineering Z. John Shen
Charles and Lee Finkl Endowed Chair in Materials Science and Engineering  Sammy Tin
Distinguished Motorola Professor of Chemical Engineering Darsh T. Wasan
Max McGraw Endowed Chair in Energy and Power Engineering and Management Qing-Chang Zhong