Adding or dropping courses is done using the same procedure as initial registration. This is described in the "How to Register" section here. Before the Last Day to Add/Drop Classes, courses can be added or removed to a schedule.
The changes made at this point will not be displayed on an official transcript, but will affect the total number of credit hours enrolled. This could affect the full- or part-time status of a student, and should be duly noted. Please refer to the "Full-time Status" section here for more details.
Classes cannot be added after the Last Day to Add/Drop Classes. Any classes that are removed from a schedule after this date are considered to be withdrawn. In such cases, the course will appear on official transcripts with a grade of "W". This grade indicates that a student withdrew from a course, but it does not affect the student's GPA.