Close Menu

Important Dates

Be certain to print a copy of our Annual Financial Aid Checklist to stay on track of for your personal usage. Looking for more deadlines? Check out the university calendar for important dates and deadlines across campus.

Spring 2018

  • Disbursement of eligible aid for students studying abroad: Tuesday, January 2
  • Disbursement of federal aid (given outstanding requirements are satisfied): Monday, January 8
  • Last day to submit Greek Housing contract (ROTC students): Monday, January 8
  • Disbursement of IL MAP grant (assuming funding): Monday, January 22
  • Last day to use the Collens Book Scholarship: Wednesday,  January 24
  • Last day to submit proof of IL residency (MAP grant): Friday, March 2
  • Last day to submit spring Special Circumstance Appeal:Tuesday, April 3
  • Last day to submit spring Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Appeal: Tuesday, April 3
  • Last day to submit spring scholarship proration request: Tuesday, April 3
  • Last day to accept federal loans for spring term: Friday, April 13

Fall 2018

  • Priority submission (ensures federal financial aid is reflected on first bill) deadline for verification documents: Monday, June 4
  • Disbursement of eligible aid for students studying abroad: Friday, August 10
  • Disbursement of federal aid (given outstanding requirements are satisfied): Monday, August 20
  • Last day to submit fall Application for Additional Financial Aid Consideration: Monday, November 5
  • Last day to submit fall Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Appeal: Monday, November 5
  • Last day to submit fall scholarship proration request: Monday, November 5
  • Last day to submit fall Special Circumstance Appeal: Monday, November 5
  • Last day to accept federal loans for fall term: Fall, November 16

Spring 2019

  • Disbursement of eligible aid for students studying abroad: Friday, January 4
  • Disbursement of federal aid (given outstanding requirements are satisfied): Monday, January 14
  • Last day to submit spring Application for Additional Financial Aid Consideration: Monday, April 8
  • Last day to submit spring Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Appeal: Monday, April 8
  • Last day to submit spring scholarship proration request: Monday, April 8
  • Last day to submit spring Special Circumstance Appeal: Monday, April 8
  • Last day to accept federal loans for spring term: Monday, April 19