Close Menu

Important Dates

Are you looking for more deadlines? Check out the university calendar for important dates and deadlines across campus.

Fall 2019

  • Priority submission (ensures federal financial aid is reflected on first bill) deadline for verification documents: Monday, June 17
  • Target submission (ensures federal financial aid disburses on first day of fall classes) deadline for verification documents: Monday, July 15
  • Disbursement of federal aid (given outstanding requirements are satisfied): Monday, August 19
  • Disbursement of IL MAP grant (assuming funding): Tuesday, September 3
  • Last day to submit fall Application for Additional Financial Aid Consideration: Monday, November 4
  • Last day to submit fall Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Appeal: Monday, November 4
  • Last day to submit fall scholarship proration request: Monday, November 4
  • Last day to submit fall Special Circumstance Appeal: Monday, November 4
  • Last day to accept federal loans for fall term: Friday, November 15 *Extended to Wednesday, November 20*
  • Last day to submit proof of Illinois Residency for MAP Grant: Friday, November 29

Spring 2020

  • Disbursement of eligible aid for students studying abroad: Friday, January 3
  • Disbursement of federal aid (given outstanding requirements are satisfied): Monday, January 13
  • Disbursement of IL MAP grant (assuming funding): Monday, January 27
  • Last day to submit spring Application for Additional Financial Aid Consideration: Monday, April 6
  • Last day to submit spring Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Appeal: Monday, April 6
  • Last day to submit spring scholarship proration request: Monday, April 6
  • Last day to submit spring Special Circumstance Appeal: Monday, April 6
  • Last day to accept federal loans for spring term: Friday, April 17