Close Menu

About Us

Mission Statement

The financial aid team strives to educate, empower and support students with an understanding of financial aid options and resources in an approachable environment.

The Team

Mike Gosz

Vice President and Senior Vice Provost for Enrollment and Student Services


Elizabeth Wahlstrom Helgren

Director of Financial Aid
Email: ewahlstr@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.6917


Sandra Bland

Financial Aid Specialist
Email: sbland@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.7219


Tanya Cantanvespi

Financial Aid Administrator
Email: tcantanv@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.7219


Sarah Eucalano

Financial Aid Counselor
Email: seucalano@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3079


Lauren Gallagher

Financial Aid Specialist and VA School Certifying Official 
Email: lgallagher@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.7952


Melissa Hayne Loretto

Associate Director 
Email: mhayne@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5826


Carly Logeais-Goldberg

Financial Aid and Elevate Specialist
Email: cgoldberg@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3849


Leticia Moreno

Assistant Director
Email: lmoreno2@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3422


Arielle L. Ponce de Leon

Senior Financial Aid Counselor
Email: aponcedeleon@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3842