Close Menu

Committee Members

The Community, Inclusion, and Diversity Committee meets regularly throughout the year to develop programs and strategies aimed at strengthening Illinois Tech's commitment to diversity. This group is chaired by the Vice President for Finance and Administration, and committee members are listed below.

Mike Horan

Chair, Community, Inclusion, and Diversity Committee
Vice President for Finance and Administration

Roya Ayman

Professor of Psychology, Lewis College of Human Sciences
Training Program Director for Industrial/Organizational Psychology

Felice Batlan

Professor of Law
Associate Dean for Cross-Disciplinary Initiatives
Director of the Institute for Compliance
Co-Director of the Institute for Law and the Humanities

Robert E. Brackett

Vice President, School of Applied Technology
Director of Institute of Food Safety and Health
Professor of Food Science and Nutrition

Alicia Bunton

Director of Community Affairs

Teresa Bursoni

Assistant Director of Operations
Public Safety

Britt Burton-Freeman

Chair, University Faculty Committee 
Associate Professor, Institute of Food, Safety, and Health

Alan Cramb


Anthony D. D'Amato

Vice President
General Counsel

Rachel Dean

Director of Graduate Admission and Student Engagement

Natacha DePaola

Dean of Armour College of Engineering
Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Mike Gosz

Vice President for Enrollment and Senior Vice Provost

Michael Horan

Vice President for Finance and Administration

Peter Kilpatrick

Provost and Senior Vice President 

Sean Knight

Support Desk Manager
User and Technical Services

Candida Miranda

Associate General Counsel
Director of Equal Opportunity, and Affirmative Action

Denise Moriarty

Associate Vice President of Marketing and Communications

Marsha Ross-Jackson

Assistant Dean for Student Professional Development
Executive Director of the Institute for Law and the Workplace
Senior Lecturer

Jackie Sokolowski

Associate CIO, Enterprise Systems

Katherine Stetz

Vice Provost for Student Affairs
Dean of Students

Bridget G. Vaughn

Senior Engagement & Major Gift Officer, College of Science, Institutional Advancement

Gary Walley

Director of The Center for Disability Resources, Office of Academic Affairs

Bruce Watts

Vice President for Facilities and Public Safety

Andy Yocum

Director of Public Safety