Close Menu

Transfer Credits

Courses may be acceptable for transfer credit from other accredited colleges and universities provided they are comparable in nature, content, and level to those offered at IIT and the grades are the equivalent of a C of higher. A grade of C- is not acceptable for transfer credit. A maximum of 68 applicable credit hours is transferable from a two-year institution.

Credit will not be granted for experiential learning, career and vocational courses. Official credit evaluations are completed only after a student is admitted to the university.

City Colleges of Chicago
College of DuPage
College of Lake County
Elgin Community College
Harper College
Joliet Junior College
Kankakee Community College
McHenry County Community College
Moraine Valley Community College
Morton College
Oakton Community College
Prairie State College
South Suburban Community College
Triton Community College
Waubonsee Community College