Close Menu

Staff and Offices

Vice Provost for Student Access, Success, and Diversity Initiatives

The Office of the Vice Provost for Student Access, Success, and Diversity Initiatives was developed to support the university by developing new and innovative ways to support students through their tenure at Illinois Tech and beyond.

Gerald P. Doyle

Vice Provost, Student Access, Success, and Diversity Initiatives
Phone: 773.505.5473
Email: doyle@iit.edu

Learn more about Gerald P. Doyle

Continuous Improvement, Budget, and Operations

The team below works together to oversee all aspects of the SASDI department.   

SASDI’s Continuous Improvement team helps the division with continuous improvement, to determine future projects, assess and evaluate work done by SASDI, and work to train and share best practices with the rest of the university.

Molly McCaughey

Project Manager & Communications Specialist
Phone: 312.567.5219
Cell: 312.848.2520
Email: mmccaugh@iit.edu

Jacqueline McGhee

Budget & Office Manager
Phone: 312.567.5257
Cell: 312.802.9009
Email: jmcghee@iit.edu

Megan Mozina

Director, International Initiatives & Strategic Alignment
Phone: 312.898.8383
Email: mmozina@iit.edu

Career Services

Career Services at Illinois Tech is an office that supports students and alumni in becoming career-ready and culturally competent graduates. Career Services does this by providing high-quality coaching, expansive experiential learning opportunities, and a wide industry network supported broadly by the worldwide Illinois Tech alumni community. Finally, Career Services is dedicated to diversity and inclusion in the workplace; in order to support students, alumni, and industry partners, we have a dedicated member of the team that works to engage all parties. 

STUDENT AND ALUMNI CAREER DEVELOPMENT (Career Coaches)

BJ Engelhardt

Director of Operations, Digital Analytics, and Strategic Intelligence
Phone: 312.567.5921
Email: jengelha@iit.edu

Gladis Herst

Career Development Coach
School of Applied Technology
Phone: 312.350.4362
Email: gherst@iit.edu

Dr. Sander Marcus

Career Development Consultant
Lewis College of Human Sciences
Phone: 312.567.3358
Email: marcus@iit.edu

Akshar Patel

Career Development Coach
Armour College of Engineering
Phone: 312.567.5811
Email: apatel34@iit.edu

Tracy Skala

Career Development Coach
College of Science
Phone: 312.567.5919
Email: tskala@iit.edu

Elyse Yarnell

Career Development Coach
Email: eyarnell1@iit.edu

EMPLOYER RELATIONS & ALUMNI NETWORKS

Celestine McGee

Senior Employer Relations and Outreach Specialist
Phone: 312.567.6484
Email: cmcgee1@iit.edu

Deborah Young

Director of Industry Partnerships, Employer Engagement & Sponsorship
Phone: 312.914.7234
Email: dyoung6@iit.edu

Diversity, Inclusion and Employer Engagement

Lisa L. Montgomery

Director, Office of Inclusion, Diversity, Employer and Alumni Engagement
Phone: 312.567.3777
Email: lisa.montgomery@iit.edu

Student Employment Office

The Student Employment Office (SEO) oversees all on-campus jobs at Illinois Tech. We believe that on-campus jobs teach students valuable and interdisciplinary skills for their future career. The SEO also provides workshops for supervisors of student employees to encourage the best work environment and professional development possible.  

Andrea Watkins

Director, Student Employment
Phone: 312.567.5724
Email: awatkin3@iit.edu

Muqadas Munir

Student Employment Services Coordinator
Phone: 312.567.5194
Email: mmunir@iit.edu

Kathryn Potts  

Student Employment Specialist
Phone: 312.567.6802
Email: kpotts1@iit.edu

Illinois Tech Global Leaders Program

The Global Leaders Program empowers Chicago-area youth to lead and serve their communities while exploring STEM, and to pursue higher education.

Luke Chitwood

Program Manager, Illinois Tech Global Leaders Program
Phone: 312.254.6532
Email: jchitwoo@iit.edu

Desmend Jetton

STEM Access Specialist/AmeriCorps VISTA
Phone: 702.813.2820
Email: djetton@iit.edu

Charlie Lindquist

Program Manager, College Access & Youth Outreach
Phone: 312.350.5591
Email: clindqui@iit.edu

Annie Littrell Senior

Director, Early Career Communities
Phone:  872-888-9315
Email: asenior@iit.edu