Close Menu

Department Permit and Time-Conflict Permit Approvers

An electronic permit is required to register for some courses. Additionally, students may need to request a permit to override a registration add error—see Registration Errors and Descriptions. Please note that an electronic permit differs from a faculty or staff member giving verbal permission to register for a course.

The following faculty/staff have been approved to manage their department's electronic permit process:

Department/Unit Contact Office Email Address Phone
Applied Mathematics (Undergraduate Students Only) Fred Weening RE 208 fweening@iit.edu 312.567.8980
Applied Mathematics (Graduate Students Only) Igor Cialenco RE 125B cialenco@iit.edu 312.567.3131
Architecture Cynthia Torres CR 1st Floor ctorres2@iit.edu 312.567.8835
Jaucinta Echols CR 005 jechols@iit.edu 312.567.3231
Armour College of Engineering (ENGR Courses Only) Bonnie Haferkamp PH 224 haferkamp@iit.edu 312.567.5331
Darci McHale PH 224 mchale@iit.edu 312.567.3848
Biology Tanya Bekyarova LS 182D bekytan@iit.edu 312.567.3428
Andrew Howard LS 174 howard@iit.edu 312.567.5881
Nicholas Menhart LS 352 menhart@iit.edu 312.567.3123
Kathryn Spink LS 146C spink@iit.edu 312.567.3441
Jialing Xiang LS 294 xiang@iit.edu 312.567.3491
Biomedical Engineering John Georgiadis WH 314 jgeorgia@iit.edu 312.567.5790
Jennifer Kang-Mieler WH 204 kang-mieler@iit.edu 312.567.3860
Georgia Papavasiliou WH 222 papavasiliou@iit.edu 312.567.5959
Career Management Center (All Students Except Stuart) CMC Advisors HH 113 cmc@iit.edu 312.567.6800
Career Management Center (Stuart Students Only) CMC Advisors IT 18th Floor careers@stuart.iit.edu 312.906.6500
Chemical and Biological Engineering (Undergraduate Students Only) Victor Perez-Luna PH 127 perezluna@iit.edu 312.567.3963
Chemical and Biological Engineering Beatrice Person PH 127 person@iit.edu 312.567.3533
Chemical and Biological Engineering (Graduate Students Only) David Venerus WH 104 venerus@iit.edu 312.567.5177
Chemistry Diep Nguyen LS 148B nguyen@iit.edu 312.567.8924
Zabel Panosyan LS 160 panosyan@iit.edu 312.567.3442
Benjamin Zion LS 106C bzion@iit.edu 312.567.3229
Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering David Arditi AM 229 arditi@iit.edu 312.567.5751
Paul Anderson PH 237 andersonp@iit.edu 312.567.3531
Leslie Goodloe AM 228 goodloe@iit.edu 312.567.3541
College of Science (SCI Courses Only) Elizabeth Friedman RE 220 friedman@iit.edu 312.567.7973
Computer Science Computer Science Registration N/A cs_registration@iit.edu N/A
Electrical and Computer Engineering Jafar Saniie SH 105 saniie@iit.edu 312.567.3412
Food Science and Nutrition (FDSN, FPE, and FST Courses) Renee McBrien MF 108 mcbrienr@iit.edu 708.563.8271
Graduate Academic Affairs (GCS Courses Only) N/A IT 7D7-1 gradcoll@iit.edu 312.567.3024
Humanities Gregory Pulliam SH 213 pulliam@iit.edu 312.567.7968
Industrial Technology and Management (INTM) Pamela Houser TS 4004 houser@iit.edu 312.567.3584
Cynthia Spoor TS 4001 spoor@iit.edu 312.567.3652
Information Technology and Management (ITM) Amber Chatellier PH 223 achatell@iit.edu 312.567.5277
Jeremy Hajek RC 209 hajek@iit.edu 630.682.6075
Raymond Trygstad PH 223 trygstad@iit.edu 312.567.5252
Institute of Design Rachel Dean DT 455 rdean@id.iit.edu 312.595.4906
Intensive English Program English Language Services TS 4041 iep@iit.edu 312.567.5220
Interprofessional Project (IPRO) Tom Jacobius TB 050 jacobius@iit.edu 312.567.3986
Rima Kuprys TB 050 rkuprys@iit.edu 312.567.3448
Chicago-Kent College of Law Jerry Seaton DT 220A jseaton@kentlaw.iit.edu 312.906.5080
Mechanical, Materials, and Aerospace Engineering (MMAE) Jessica Nicholson RE 243 nicholsonj@iit.edu 312.567.3177
Mathematics and Science Education Norman Lederman TS 4008 ledermann@iit.edu 312.567.3658
Sharon Grant TN 4022 grant@iit.edu 312.567.3660
Physics Alan Glodowski LS 146E glodowski@iit.edu 312.567.3419
Professional Development (PCA Courses) PCA Program Managers N/A pca@stuart.iit.edu N/A
Professional Development (PESL Courses) PESL Program Managers N/A pesl@iit.edu N/A
Professional Development (Domestic and International Certificate Courses) Nuala Power PH 221 npower@iit.edu 312.567.5282
Psychology Frank Lane LS 236 lane@iit.edu 312.567.8862
Social Sciences Rebecca Steffenson SH 116 rsteffe1@iit.edu 312.567.5132
Stuart School of Business (Undergraduate Students) John Twombly IT 18F4-1 twombly@stuart.iit.edu 312.567.3997
Stuart School of Business (ACE Courses) ACE Program Manager N/A aceprogram@stuart.iit.edu 312.906.6586
Stuart School of Business (Master Courses) Stuart Graduate Advisors IT 13th Floor advising@stuart.iit.edu N/A
Stuart School of Business (Ph.D. Students) Siva Balasubramanian IT 18C3-1 sivakbalas@stuart.iit.edu 312.567.6516