Close Menu

Important Dates

Be certain to print a copy of our Annual Financial Aid Checklist to stay on track of for your personal usage. Looking for more deadlines? Check out the university calendar for important dates and deadlines across campus.

Summer 2017

  • Summer disbursement of institutional aid: Monday, May 22
  • Summer disbursement of federal aid: Monday, June 5
  • Last day to submit Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) appeal for summer aid: Friday, July 14
  • Last day to accept federal loans for summer term: Friday, July 28

Fall 2017

  • Priority submission (ensures federal financial aid is reflected on first billing statement) deadline for verification documents: Monday, June 5
  • Target deadline for outstanding required documents (ensures disbursement of federal financial aid on the first day of class): Monday, July 17
  • Disbursement of eligible aid for students studying abroad: Friday, August 11
  • Disbursement of federal aid (given outstanding requirements are satisfied): Monday, August 21
  • Disbursement of IL MAP grant (assuming funding): Tuesday, September 5
  • Last day to submit Greek Housing contract (ROTC students): Tuesday, September 5
  • Last day to use the Collens Book Scholarship: Wednesday, September 6
  • Last day to submit fall Special Circumstance Appeal: Monday, November 6
  • Last day to submit fall Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Appeal: Monday, November 6
  • Last day to submit fall scholarship proration request: Monday, November 6
  • Last day to accept federal loans for fall term: Friday, November 17

Spring 2018

  • Disbursement of eligible aid for students studying abroad: Tuesday, January 2
  • Disbursement of federal aid (given outstanding requirements are satisfied): Monday, January 8
  • Last day to submit Greek Housing contract (ROTC students): Monday, January 8
  • Disbursement of IL MAP grant (assuming funding): Monday, January 22
  • Last day to use the Collens Book Scholarship: Wednesday, January 24
  • Last day to submit spring Special Circumstance Appeal: Monday, April 2
  • Last day to submit spring Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Appeal: Monday, April 2
  • Last day to submit spring scholarship proration request: Monday, April 2
  • Last day to accept federal loans for spring term: Friday, April 13