Close Menu

Contact Us

Address

Illinois Institute of Technology
Career Services
Hermann Hall, Suite 113
3241 South Federal Street
Chicago, IL 60616

Phone: 312.567.6800
Fax: 312.567.6801
Email: careerservices@iit.edu

Career Coaches

See our Career Coach page and Peer Career Coach Page.

The Team

Gerald Doyle

Vice Provost
Student Access, Success, & Diversity Initiatives
Mobile: 773.505.5473
Email: doyle@iit.edu

Read about Jerry Doyle's Career Services philosophy here.

Student and Alumni career development

Hermann Hall 113
Each Career Coach is assigned to a college/school within Illinois Tech. (Red Italics denotes this specialization.)

BJ Engelhardt

Director of Operations, Digital Analytics, and Strategic Intelligence
School of Applied Technology
Phone: 312.567.5921
Email: jengelha@iit.edu

Gladis Herst

Career Development Coach
School of Applied Technology
Phone: 312.350.4362
Email: gherst@iit.edu

Dr. Sander Marcus

Career Development Consultant
Alumni Specialist
Phone: 312.567.3358
Email: marcus@iit.edu

Akshar Patel

Career Development Coach
Armour College of Engineering
Phone: 312.567.5811
Email: apatel34@iit.edu

Tracy Skala

Career Development Coach
Phone: 312.567.5919
Email: tskala@iit.edu

Elyse Yarnell

Career Development Coach
College of Science and Lewis College of Human Sciences
Phone: 312.567.5920
Email: eyarnell1@iit.edu

employer relations & alumni networks

Celestine McGee

Senior Employer Relations and Outreach Specialist
Phone: 312.567.6484
Email: cmcgee1@iit.edu

Lisa Montgomery

Director of Diversity, Inclusion & Engagement
Phone: 312.567.3777
Email: lisa.montgomery@iit.edu

Deborah Young

Director of Industry Partnerships, Employer Engagement & Sponsorship
Phone: 312.914.7234
Email: dyoung6@iit.edu

Budget & communications

IIT Tower, 2C8-1

Molly McCaughey

Interim Director of Student Employment
Project Manager & Communications Specialist

Office phone: 312.567.5219
Mobile: 312.848.2520
Email: mmccaugh@iit.edu

Jackie McGhee

Budget & Office Manager
Office phone: 312.567.5257
Mobile: 312.802.9009
Email: jmcghee@iit.edu